Cornwall Police Department
36 Burd Coleman Road
PO Box 667
Cornwall, PA 17016

(717) 274-2071


Contact Us


Chief Bruce D. Harris – bharris@cornwallpd.org
Sgt Brett Hopkins – bhopkins@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Greg Bender – gbender@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. James Conklin – jconklin@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Candace Miller – cmiller@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Robert Peebles – rpeebles@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Charles Beard – cbeard@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Glenn Fields – gfields@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Daniel Erdman – derdman@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Eric Tobias – etobias@cornwallpd.org
Ptlm. Adrian Cann – acann@cornwallpd.org
Kim Weitzel, Police Secretary – kweitzel@cornwallpd.org

 


Nixel Has Come To Cornwall


The Cornwall Borough Police Department has partnered with Nixle, a Community Information Service, in an attempt to supply our residents with information related to department events, crime alerts and other pertinent information as quickly and efficiently as possible. Residents of Cornwall Borough, West Cornwall Township & Mt Gretna Borough can now receive important, official information directly from Cornwall Borough Police Department via Nixle. Messages can be delivered by e-mail, SMS/text message, (standard text messaging rates apply), and over the Web or Mobile Application. YOU choose how you would like to receive your alerts!

Notifications will include Crime Alerts, Missing Persons, Traffic Advisories, Police Sponsored Community Events, etc.

The Nixle System is simple to use, provides an easy sign-up process and is FREE. Nixle users can also select to receive messages from other local organizations and Police Departments in the area. Register not at www.nixle.com and encourage your family and friends to sign up too!

https://local.nixle.com/signup/widget/i/917


R.A.D. For Women
Rape Aggression Defense Course

R.A.D. For Women, a basic physical defense program for women ages 14 – 65, is being offered by the Cornwall Borough Police Department.

The primary focus of this course is the realistic development of self-defense options for women before and during situations of imminent or actual attack/assault. By bringing together the elements of education, dependency on self, responsibilities in decision making and realization of physical power, this training is a means to empower the women who receive it.

This comprehensive 20 hour course will be taught by Cornwall Police Officer Jim Conklin, along with additional R.A.D. Support Instructors.

Email Officer Jim Conklin for additional information or to sign up for future classes at jconklin@cornwallpd.org

This program is being offered by the Police Department at a cost of $25
per student to the women in our area.

For more information on this program check out the R.A.D. website:

http://www.rad-systems.com/index.html


 


Like us on Facebook